Hello hello! And welcome 🙂

We’re family of 6, living in Joburg and set on carving out a lifestyle that resonates with our values…which is not always easy in the urban context we live in.⁠

We live in a humble little apartment in Joburg (we’ve just moved so I take this back 😂😛). We love a good adventure, so you’ll often find us exploring places & spaces together. ⁠

We love & enjoy each other ❤️. We spend a lot of our time together because we homeschool & both parents work mostly from home. But we still take a day off each week to turn all our screens off & hang out as a family. ⁠

We don’t make a lot of💰😅so unfortunately you won’t find a lot of fancy / covet-worthy things here 😅 but we pursue things that are on our hearts…family & intentional living are some of those…and God has been faithful to see us through, man 🙌🏾⁠

Main storyteller on the page is myself, AKA Mama. I create content that revolves around parenting, home education, marriage and living a bit off the beaten path, and seeking adventure in the concrete jungle of Jozi & beyond.⁠

 

MEET THE SQUAD!

 

BABA
Otherwise known as Langa to the masses 🙂
The creative, reigning-tickle-fest-champion, the-plan-maker, and the dreamer.
Probably wouldn’t be able to live without (lots of) shoes, music, umngqusho & movies

 

MAMA
Otherwise known as Unathi 🙂
Reigning scrabble champion, chief caretaker-of-everyone-and-everything, Mrs-too-many-ideas-for-this-life, liker of things.
Die-hard fan of adventure, good coffee, DIY, fancy things on a budget, dark chocolate (less than 70% though lol!) & meat

ZIZWE
Full name: Holizizwe (meaning “Lead the Nations” in Zulu)
2 years old, he knows he’s the youngest and he takes advantage of his siblings ☺..especially the very kind and patient big sis.
His favourite thing at the moment is wotayeye (watermelon).
He loves shoes, and everything and anything musical
He gets upset when you can’t understand what he’s trying to say….who doesn’t lol!

HUBO
Full name: Hubolodumo (meaning “A Psalm of His Praise in Zulu)
4 years old – He’s very smart, catches concepts quickly and has a brilliant memory
He’s currently into breakdancing, and anything that involves fighting.
He loves Po, kung fu, dumplings, and wants to go to Asia to be a dragon warrior

KUMI
Full name: Kumkanikazi (meaning “Queen” in Xhosa)
6 years old – The awesomest big sister ever!
Kind, smart, intuitive, a learning enthusiast , and Queen of the stage!
Loves all things girly but will wrestle the boys anytime

CONTACT US:

We’d love to hear from you!  Please interact with us via the comments section, or on our social media pages.  

Close